President Buhari has mismanaged the economy – Oby Ezekwesili


Oby Ezekwesili, a former presidential candidate in a very series of tweets this morning has urged the recently entrenched Economic informative Council to make it a priority to inform President Buhari, how he has allegedly ‘mismanaged the economy.’

Ezekwesili observed that the Economic informative Council system was derived from the US presidential system and she additionally clear vice chairman Yemi Osinbajo, who headed the dissolved Economic Management Team, of any blame in however the Nigerian economy had clad.

In her words “the putting in a Council of Economic Advisors is in itself one amongst the options of the US Presidential system that we derived. Robust membership and that’s very nice. I hope the first factor they are doing is tell the President how he mismanaged the economy within the last four years.

“For those that can bestride this timeline to mention, ‘It wasn’t the President that was answerable of the economy. it had been the VP chairing the Economic Team’ please don’t hassle. The President was managing the economy. All those unhealthy financial policy decisions were created by him.

“Two, the President was managing the economy. All those strange economic policy selections were created by him. Both the CBN Governor and the Ministers of Finance aren’t acting based on Economic Management Team decisions. For WIA. currently a minimum of the pretence is over concerning economy.

“The EMT was essentially chaired by the VP who had no power over core policy decisions. The opposite facet of the Presidency failed to mind having him be the cannon fodder for all the very unhealthy policy decisions. A President, not VP runs the economy. i do know that.”

President Muhammadu Buhari had on Mon replaced the Economic Management Team with an Economic informative Council, the Presidency said. The replaced EMT was chaired by the Vice-President,  Yemi Osinbajo.

The new EAC Buhari named on Mon had prof Doyin as the chairman. Other members are Dr Muhammad Sagagi (vice-chairman); prof lyric poem Ojowu; Dr Shehu Yahaya; Dr Iyabo Masha; prof Chukwuma Soludo; Mr Bismark Rewane; and Dr Mohammed Adaya Salisu (Secretary).

Leave a Reply